That One Tuesday Evening

I consider It a miracle. A supernatural thing that has happened to me.

(I am currently at work but I can’t get my thoughts together and I just really needed to get this all out now.)

Last night I attended our usual Tuesday bible study and we talked about forgiveness. I know what you have in mind – this might be one of the hardest things to do in life. I was reminded of how I used to hold grudges against my foes and against the people who purposely hurt me. I was reminded of how I wanted to get my cunning revenge to them so I could make them feel the pain they made me feel. I was reminded of what my previous life was.

Going back to the miracle I was telling you about, it’s a miracle why I am in this unworthy, undeserving position.

It all started two years ago when I experienced by most hurtful heartbreak. I was beautifully swept off my feet and everything seemed too good to be true. However, there was one problem. I didn’t know the purpose of what I was doing. I was left with no vision, no clue of what was happening in my life. All I knew was I was seizing the day and I tried to be as happy as possible.

Then one day, when I thought I’d be swept off my feet again, I was left falling on my feet. He said I wasn’t good enough. He said we can’t be together. I was puzzled. I got mad and worst, I got lost. I kept on making bad decisions, one over the other and I thought my life was over.

I was suddenly reminded of forgiveness. The forgiveness one could easily be given because of love. I remembered how God forgave me, and kept on forgiving me for my sins. Me? Why would he forgive me? Or even, why would He choose me? I am not worthy. I am undeserving. I am sinful. I am nothing. But He is great because He chased me. He keeps on chasing me whenever I would lose my track. He would always tell me to go back to Him, because in Him I’ll find peace and comfort.

I couldn’t contain how much God has done in my life. Who would have thought that I will be chosen by God as His own? I cannot fathom. Every time I’m reminded of how Jesus Christ died for me on the cross, I cannot understand why we are still loved. That’s just who God is. He is the perfect manifestation, and epitome of unconditional love.

All I know is that God continues to move in my life. I am not perfect. No one is. But I have a perfect God.

God forgave, forgives, and will forgive. Have you forgiven?

 

Do you have your own stories also? Let’s talk!

 

 

Leave a Reply

